How Africa can Improve its Economic Status

JustAnnet đź‘‘
5 min readJun 8, 2020

Detailing my hopes and dreams for the mother continent

Photo by Oladimeji Odunsi on Unsplash

Despite being the largest mineral producing continent in the world. Africa remains one of the poorest and least developed continents. This seems rather ironic and has been deemed as the curse of the riches by many. As I reflect on a typical day in Harare, Zimbabwe, a country that was previously known as the bread basket of Africa. I can’t help but shed a tear.

A typical day in Harare involves waking up to no water in taps, travelling on heavily potholed roads and then queuing in a bank queue only to be told that the bank has no cash available.

Considering Africa’s potential and its vast wealth in natural resources; a stark contrast can be drawn to the realities in which people are actually living as illustrated above. Having experienced the difficulties of life and living in Africa, I am determined to be Africa’s solution or at the least a part of the solution to Africa’s problems. As a young person, I envision Africa as a developed continent and a key player in world economics and politics. To have the African voice matter is essential and that is why I write about my hopes and dreams for the continent. I have hope that one-day Africa can and will be great. The key to the Africa achieving success and status as a continent is largely dependent on the continents…

--

--

JustAnnet đź‘‘

Budding writer and YouTuber. Please support my very small lifestyle channel by subscribing 👇🏾 https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCY9y-0WXgLa_ppyuaKcgLrA